Wednesday

Leave a comment

June 24, 2015 by musehick

If my form of expression hadn’t been attacked by art teachers that liked some of my work and hated other aspects, would I have been driven to write as much as I have?

I used to spend a lot of time sat there with a pencil drawing away, and people used to like to watch me, because I was pretty detailed and exact in my execution of the form.

A few years later and the education system had done its best to crush that aspect, and given where it is now it isn’t like they failed. Thankfully I found writing or I may have become a total cog.

Writing got me where I am now … quite literally. No writing would have meant no America. What would have happened? I would have probably been alright, but I don’t know if I would have been happy. To destroy an artist is one of the worst crimes a person can commit … look at the world today and where you see the suppression of art and artists you will find evil people. I aim to stop this, and will. Just observe.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,182 hits
June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

the metaphor technician

seems like seams

comedy rioters

standing in the punchline

hermetic

don't touch with

the post-human world

Imagine a world where the human race is no longer the dominant species.

Rattling Marley's Chains

the ghosts and their links

