Monday

Leave a comment

April 13, 2015 by musehick

I sometimes find myself circling through a thought process over and over, sort of getting near a conclusion, but never actually nailing down anything definitive.

Perhaps this is because there is no definitive answer, or it could just be the shifting target nature of an answer and the way it relates to perspective. My art has evolved, so I suppose it would make sense for the way I make it and the way I feel about it to, likewise, evolve.

It is an ongoing conversation between the present and the past, so that I can hammer out a future. My sensibility alters fractionally, but perhaps the philosophical underpinnings stay pretty much the same.

How often does one undergo a sea-change? You change out not just your palette but the entire universe and all the physical laws that govern you and the universe.

I am getting more organised though, and this is going to have a big effect on the presentation of my work, and hopefully that will allow me to make more of it. I already make a lot, but more is never a bad thing, at least not as far as I am concerned.

More, more, more.

Leave a Reply

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

