Saturday

Leave a comment

April 12, 2015 by musehick

I know I wrote somewhere about the enforced usage of the new WordPress backend, but I have to say, a couple of days in and it is growing on me. Why? Well, there is a simplicity and elegance to the design, that now I am looking at it, makes it seem that much more intuitive than the old format allowed for.

I am not a hunter of change, although I am an early adopter, and I do think that change for change’s sake is a great way to disguise a lack of real innovation. This though, seems different; it does seem to answer questions about formatting that a lot of writers using this platform may have been asking themselves, but never voiced. It is nice to have a company that cares enough to think of its users and to keep bettering itself in a way that improves its user’s experience, and their audiences.

I don’t know much about the guys behind WordPress – I am sure I could find out though, but you know what? They can’t be all that bad of they have invented something like this. Hats off to them.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

