Thursday

Leave a comment

April 3, 2015 by musehick

When a whole week drifts by, and the amount of production you could have normally done is cut down significantly it rankles more than a little bit. It should. If you aren’t even a little bit worried about the work that you failed to do because of some unforeseen circumstance that had you on your back then there is something wrong with you.

I am not a workaholic – that bullshit suggests a lack of control on the whole cycle, and that is not what is happening when I choose to sit down and write after a day at work. That is not what is happening when I choose to volunteer my help to make people feel better about themselves and their lives – there is an intention there to do these things. I am happy to produce the effect that these things produce.

I am more spiritual at this point in my life than I have ever been, and it was unexpected, but is becoming increasingly welcome. It does so much for me to be this way, and I know that it helps those with whom I surround myself. Being in the driving seat of my own life is the ultimate goal of everything I do, but not in a selfish way, rather in a way that benefits me and those within my sphere of influence.

I aim to start pushing myself harder, because when I started slacking off, that was when I started getting problems. Being lazy and unhelpful to the world is a bad place to be.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

