Monday

Leave a comment

March 31, 2015 by musehick

Work hard enough, and keep at it, and you will have something to show for it. You always arrive by degrees. Every single book that was ever written was made in that way – even if someone was gifted with the shape and vision of what the book would eventually become, the manufacture of it was something that took hard work and gradual steps. Sentence by sentence, paragraph by paragraph, page by page, it was built.

I like having books out there, but they are not doing as much as I would like them to be, so I am going to have to retool the whole thing. I have a plan and the writing down of it and the codifying of those ideas, the establishment of the lines within the organisation I wish to build … all of these things must be worked on; and they shall.

 

I am not afraid of hard work, but I am devoid of a lot of time, so I have to keep stealing little bits of it here and there. I am a determined thief, and I will steal enough to make this work.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

