Saturday

Leave a comment

February 28, 2015 by musehick

I have a read a bit more this week than I have in a long time, and that always gets the juices flowing. I don’t know how it will manifest, but I am looking to clear away some of the piles of books on my desk and actually get the flow lines operational again. Having a work station with no work coming out of it seems a little redundant.

I want to finish something and get it out there as a physical product and have people own it, because this is something i haven’t done in a while. I want a book that I can be proud of and that people will enjoy. I have the product so it is all now about the presentation.

I am watching Bosch on Amazon Prime and I am enjoying it – a good detective piece is always a good way to get the mind working along those kind of puzzle solving lines … gives you a good in on solving the problems of your own fictions. I have also been reading Nailbiter, which I am enjoying, and last night I finished Manhattan Projects Vol. 5  which is that brand of batshit crazy that is pretty damned exciting (the storytelling in terms of the whole narrative and the way the art captures it all is a standard I would love to match when I finally fulfil my desire to put a comic book out into the world).

I want to step up the amount of production, as ever, but I want to increase the quality too, and I want to start finishing things too. And I will.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

