Friday

Leave a comment

February 13, 2015 by musehick

Poor little blog, how I have neglected thee. I have been writing elsewhere and I have let them cobwebs mount up here. Regular Movement became just that, and ha been the primary forum for me to write my poetry and non fiction commentary into.

This place always allowed a little wider remit, or maybe Regular Movement’s remit narrowed … at least the non fiction prose aspect. My life has changed for the better, and I am slowly getting organised to the point where I have put in some time  for creativity … needs to be there, right?

This place has been rolling out for a while … it is getting whiskers like me. But I am a revitalised old man, one that is in love in a way I never envisioned, and that is great because I don’t think I had the capacity to understand this kind of love so wouldn’t have been able to make an educated wish for it.

I still have creative kinks to iron out, and where I am now, in  a spiritual sense, is going to allow for that. Writing is something I take to like a duck to water, but my art, which I miss to the point where I feel like my chest has been hollowed out when I talk about it, is still a damaged and amputated limb that needs regrowing rather than rehabilitating.

My love is a great artist, and I think I used to be, but that part is not so much atrophied as just painful to touch. I want to be able to paint and draw again. This should not have been shut down in me; I should not have allowed it to be shut down in me. I have criminally neglected this aspect of myself, and I refuse to do that anymore. I renew my promise to write here more too.

 

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

