Saturday

Leave a comment

September 20, 2014 by musehick

So, I have been writing daily, and creating other things too … it got a little harder towards the end of the week, but I have definitely neglected this place. I am way past the point of apologising for the lapse – it seems to be a regular drop off an resurgence; but it doesn’t hurt a to reaffirm a commitment once in a while, and the desire is to actually integrate the writing of this blog in with the whole Regular Movement idea.

I like to put some thought into this whole writing thing every day – the telling of stories and the writing of poetry; non-fiction; and then writing and thinking about the act of writing. I don’t understand not working hard, and although I write every day I don’t do it through any driven obsession or anything like that … I do it because I enjoy it, and get a lot from it.

Freedom within a framework of routine really works for me to – it establishes a rhythm of writing where I feel well exercised and able to turn my hand to any genre or plotline without hitting any speed bumps. Sometimes I suppose the frequency might lead to some repetition or run on thoughts, but generally I think it just keeps things moving forward.

Having time set aside to read; time for movies; and time for writing is not a bad thing … it helps me create space around those activities so that they don’t get impacted on and destroyed by external forces. Even with the interruptions I have to put up with I keep it moving along.

I’d love to do some editing this weekend … I have some books to get out there. Lulu or Amazon, that is the question.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

