Sunday

Leave a comment

August 24, 2014 by musehick

It’s interesting, or would be, to me at least, to see how many writers who claim to have no routine produce as much work as those who sit down at the same time every day and churn out a set number of words. Of course, writers being the solitary and private creatures that they are, this might not be the easiest feat to pull off.

I know when my lines are clear and I can sit there, and just write and think, that I do get a lot done. When I have to run around sorting things out the amount of work I get done can be fairly minimal, and for me that is not a happy situation.

The largest area of back-log in my creative life is with my editing. You may or may not believe, given that you are following me here and maybe elsewhere, the number of books that I have in waiting; that are yelling loudly at me to be released and given a chance to spread their wings.

The way it generally works is: there is some small amount of work trickles out, I have some small degree of success with the method I employ of producing it, then I let all those successful methods go out, and we bottleneck for months, or in this case, most of the year.

And as I usually do, I state my desire to turn it around and get it all straight, and I do a little bit. Keep digging the spur in. Well, I intend to list out at some point soon, all of my projects, so you can track them as well as I can, and you may find some new things to read that you will enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

