Sunday

Leave a comment

August 10, 2014 by musehick

I won’t say I necessarily have a pattern but I kind of have a pattern for how I structure my days and week-nights so I can get as much writing done as possible. I read some while listening to music, and then I write. This I do, generally after I have got my food for the night and the next day prepared. I like a clear runway, and I like to be fairly embedded in whatever I am doing before people who would interrupt me arrive on the scene and start hovering.

Today has been a little different – I didn’t sleep Friday so last night I needed to. I was still up late and arose about 1 o’clock today. I wanted to finish off the organising job I started yesterday, and I discovered that I had a hell of a lot junk I had kept unnecessarily – old paperwork and all that bullshit, which I find kind of amazing as all the organisations I deal with are constantly pushing their “paperless” system.

Anyway – doing this boring chore shit clears the path for the fun stuff. I always used to be able to write tons of shit regardless of what was going on around me, and while I wish to once again get back to those levels of creativity and imperviousness, my real goal is to have a space that is much more about being in a studio type environment, where any intrusions I have there are things I invited … not things that are part of the bloody landscape. We move that direction always. We do. But some days it is too slow.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

