Sunday

Leave a comment

August 3, 2014 by musehick

It’s interesting – I see before me a vast amount of work. The sorting of old work; the editing of new work;the writing of new work. Artwork to create. I need, still to learn how to progress beyond just networking and create a market niche for my work.This is the lot of the modern independent writer. The thing is, I don’t see it as a chore – I find it exciting.

I am starting to get back on top of it. I am starting to see how it can be done.

Of course, like everyone I need more time in the day, because I have to research too. My research is a scattered magpie read-everything kind of tactic, but it seems to work because I genre -hop like a mofo, and that is part of my secret of keeping fresh, and not repeating myself (too much at least). I remember reading some writer who said you need to make sure that the story doesn’t die because you will probably not be able to get back into it – I like sometimes to let it die though; it needs to mutate and change and it becomes something better than I had originally conceived of.

More work will be emerging periodically in the form of collated hard copies and I need to get this e-book thing down. Kind of amazing with my familiarity with kindle that I haven’t worked that shit out yet, but ho hum, other things to do and all that. Anyway – this is a sketch of the state of play as it currently stands. I will get more detailed and start providing project names, and something like an up to date projects page or blogroll.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

