Monday

Leave a comment

July 29, 2014 by musehick

It’s funny, I am keeping daily with my “regular movement” blog (not the fiction one) but the one which I suppose is closer to “morning computer” than the other one, and I am enjoying it. But I feel a little different this week – like my energy is finally spinning up again. I am always looking to work hard and I want the next six months to really count.

Lots to read; lots to write; lots to edit. The best thing is the variety in the reading, and the variety in the writing corresponds. A slightly different cadence is something I’ve sensed in my writing, and that is natural I suppose. I think my life perspective is more than a little different than it used to be … a little more open, balanced, and re-purposed. If you go through a life-changing event one would hope it would change your life … one would expect an impact in ones work. Is it fully manifest? Probably not – these things aren’t chopped into start and stop, they move through gradations; I am starting at a new place on the colour wheel.

Leave a Reply

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

