Saturday

Leave a comment

July 26, 2014 by musehick

Fiction is easy. Biography is hard – at least for me, in chunks any larger than a poem. I have a whole kind of epic biographical slew of books planned though, so I am going to get over that. I have several volumes that have hooks, and which I think people will find interesting.

But fiction is my lifeblood, or I should fiction and poetry are the twin prongs of the fork I use to prod the fat sausage of the world. I haven’t published anything in a while in a physical format, and I am missing that, and need to conquer that. People should have these books in their hands.

I love it when people read me here online, but I dream of bookshelves buckling under collections of my books. It’s possible – I have enough out there. Anyway, not enough time in the world to glory in the small things … instead I need to push the hard work; start the editing and start clearing the blocked pipelines. New projects abound, but old ones have disappeared and not been reborn between covers. This needs to be remedied. And if anyone reads this and wants to talk to me, as in interview me, about any of my new projects, or my old projects, that would be stupendous. Not holding my breath, because that leads to suffocation.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

