Saturday

Leave a comment

July 5, 2014 by musehick

I wrote something for a friend yesterday based on a suggestion and I was pretty pleased with the way it turned out. I have, as I have said here before, been struggling with energy issues as a fallout of being seriously ill for a while. I talk about being back on track and then I lapse, so Until it stabilises I am going to steer clear of that. I intend though to push myself in every regard of my life until I break through the barrier of weakness that the universe seems intent on foisting on me.

This means, come hell or high water, actually writing every bloody day – even if I have to almost kill myself to summon up the energy. I will not surrender to something as silly as body issues. Sure, they exist, and sure, there are aways to handle them that involve proper thinking, diet and exercise, but the thing that comes first is a desire to push on and not look back. Will my resolve stay steady? It better, because I don’t know if I can survive if it doesn’t? Does that sound dramatic? Well,try staring down the double-barrels of a shotgun called pneumonia and being told how close you came to dying and then trying not being dramatic. Anyway – all beside the point. The point being to engage in create and get creating, and forging a new reality that involves once again pushing forward with all the projects I need to push forward with.

Two titles for you – Front Here, and Chimeric Hall. There’s a teaser. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

