Sunday

Leave a comment

May 19, 2014 by musehick

Self censorship is never very conducive to getting something written, but sitting down and writing something about yourself that could alarm a whole bunch of people is also not very clever. Physical difficulties have been impacting me pretty strongly emotionally and I have been majorly depressed for a while. It has cut down the amount of writing I have been able to do because I have been trapped in such bleakness of thought. I deleted several confessional facebook posts, I deleted something written for here that was very negatively focused. I am not someone who is positive for the sake of it; it strikes me as necessary because otherwise I might be dragged down into despair, which is where I have been hanging out for at least a couple of days.
I have to be very self-reliant in these matters because there really isn’t anyone to talk to. Sometimes the self-cheerleading isn’t there. Everything seems bleak, and I succumb to it. I am fighting against the feeling; I know the writing is key to that. I need to re-establish the sanctity of my creative space. That being under threat has made all this even harder.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

