Monday

Leave a comment

May 12, 2014 by musehick

Chest infections for me in Florida seem to equal almost total wipeout – no energy to do anything; even think. I sit there and circle through the tabs I have open not really absorbing anything.

I read The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys by Gerard Way, and Pretty Deadly by Kelly Sue DeConnick and really enjoyed them – both the art and well-controlled and slightly different ways of telling stories really appealed to me. I wrote a couple of stories this week, and I am sometime writing as if I were writing a comic and trying to capture that in prose – gives it a different flavour.

I am on a little bit more of a prose kick at the moment. The energy levels have been a little weirded out and made funky for the poetry writing. I’ll get back though. I talked to my mum about why she writes poetry and what she gets from it, and although its not Mother’s Day in the UK, it felt very apt. It’s nice to have that connection in place again.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

