Tuesday

Leave a comment

December 11, 2013 by musehick

I have the ragged lyric, junk dna, stream of thought part of my creative cycle. It’s always, in some ways the most interesting and exciting period. It means that I am at the point where I am digging down into research and reading, and effecting a palate cleanse; a way to grab up new colours and a new image bank for my writing.

Stay still, grow stale. Keep moving and improving and working like a motherfucker. I haven’t looked recently at what my book output was for last year, but I have some eggs that I have been sitting on, and I intend to hatch them soon. What use a book with no readers? exactly. have to keep the pipeline moving or it clogs. Especially with more stuff coming along behind it.

Watch this space, as usual.

Leave a Reply

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

