Sunday

Leave a comment

December 9, 2013 by musehick

I arrived in my ending today for the novel I was writing for Nanowrimo. I don’t sleep much usually, but sometimes my body tells me to get myself to a bed and lay down my head. So I woke up with an ending – it’s nice when your sleeping head does all the work for you.

It was the easiest part of a difficult day. I hit a saturation point on dark and depressing today with the shows I have been watching, and I had to take a break. Frasier is a great, well-written pick-me-up that had me laughing out loud, which it seems like I haven’t done in a while.

I also wrote one god-damned depressing blog which was at least reflective of what I think and feel whilst depressed sometimes. If I were a censorious self-editor I might think it wise to delete the post, but it serves some kind of purpose … well, more than one actually; an exploration of a subject that is very interesting, but it was also pretty cathartic.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

