Thursday

Leave a comment

November 8, 2013 by musehick

I am not sure why, given that I write quiet a lot of sci-fi, that I have never written anything sci-fi for nanowrimo. The choice has always been something a little hard to define and something that each time I have chosen to label literary fiction, just because I have never been that sure what to label it. I am catching up on the word limit that I dropped behind a little in the last few days, but writing two stories at a time has definitely been a great help for riding over any blocks that may have laid across my forward path.

Anyway, thinking ahead to next year, I have decided that for nano I am going to be writing a sci-fi story and a horror story. I have not even the vaguest clue what they will be about, which shouldn’t really be a surprise given how far off it is. That for me is always part of the fun though – finding out what I am writing about. I am a jazz punk beat writer and I unwrap a nuance, from a riff, from an idea, from the throat of my metaphorical screaming horn, and I run through the be-bop harmalodic punk-reggae dub stutter dream of it all to arrive right in the heart of the truth.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

