Wednesday

Leave a comment

October 31, 2013 by musehick

I believe I have mentioned before that I am writing a book that is entirely positive, and that I have been peppering my facebook status updates with these reflections on being positive as and when they occur to me. A sustained burst of this generally lasts a couple of days – I am seeking not to repeat myself and to give something approaching real inspirational viewpoints for looking at the world, and whether it derives from the intermittent nature of the messages of purely from the content, they seem to be going down well.

I have been considering prefacing the book with an essay on positivity, one that elaborates on the theme of the strung together updates, and truly unpacks the reasons behind the common misconception that optimism is vapid and directionless and therefore pointless. To broach this may, I am worried, slip negative connotations in under the positvity radar, but I am hoping I can truly pull it off and deliver something that truly illumines people’s life and offers them some comfort and inspiration. It has to be possible, right?

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

