Monday

Leave a comment

September 24, 2013 by musehick

I had something of a rough weekend. It cuts into living, and it cuts into writing. But I am reading again this book which I have had a troubled history with, or rather a series I have had a troubled history with – The Dark Tower. Book 4 of the series, Wizard and Glass, kind of derailed the ride I was on with the story, and then I caught glimmers of where the story was headed to past that, and my willingness to be along on  the ride faltered. Wolves Of The Calla has therefore taken me an inordinately long time to move through. An interview with Stephen King about Doctor Sleep rekindled something in me though, and I found myself eager to pick up and read the books again, and I found after a few short pages worth of King’s storytelling I was re-enamoured and plugged back into my curiosity and wonder with the world of the Dark Tower.

If you find these stories that fire up your imagination, couple them with some drive-forward inspiring music, then your own stories start to come pouring forth too. I have lots of poetry bubbling up from my brain all the time, but the prose is in the slow-cooker, stewing, all that meat bubbling and rolling over in its own juices, and when that meal is finally served, I am confident it will taste really good. Something to look forward too, not just for me I hope.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

