Friday

Leave a comment

August 31, 2013 by musehick

I love some of the phraseology I come across in the weirdest of places – business articles seem like poetry sometimes. Legalese and political language is like an arcane poetry that suggests I have landed in a foreign country. So what do I do with it? I write poetry or stories using the words as a jump off point.

It is great having the framework of a book to write into, but sometimes its great to sit down and just knock out some random ass poem with no book or website in mind. I have missed certain aspects of that.

When I put up a site and I write into it, and plan on a book coming out the end of the project I usually like to keep the structure chronological, because the poems develop like a conversation around a central idea … what does the title of the website and the book mean to me by the end of the writing? It can’t mean the same thing can it? You would like to think not.

Write randomly, and what the fuck do the poems have to do with each other? Well, they came from you, sure, and they like to hang out with each other behind the pages of some eventual book, but what do they provide you with? Variety hopefully – the so-called spice of life.

My creativity never takes on a set shape, and I have no proscribed way of writing. I can’t work that way. It works for me – I get a lot done.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

