sunday

Leave a comment

August 25, 2013 by musehick

While this site appears to simmer and often go off the boil of late, elsewhere I am on fire. I have finished a lot of different books and am starting to really get some organisation in – I know, I talk about this a lot; but there really is a lot to organise … I produce a lot of work, and as any writer knows who is putting their own work out there, you get pulled around the organisational chart and have to do a lot of jobs that really aren’t about writing.

One of the great things I found that is helping me is www.ifttt.com – it makes completing different tasks and reminding myself to do things a hell of a lot easier.

One of the things that is definitely getting less unwieldy are the various poetry projects I have underway – the fiction is going to take a little more taming, just because there is more of it running wild; more of it flapping around with loose ends, and more work involved in bringing narratives to a close. I know I can do it though. The greater amount of focus I am achieving is fantastic.

My websites are a lot closer to being a reality too, and by that I mean purchased and dedicated domains – this means the business plan designed to make things easier to fund is also becoming more real. The reveal after the shell game I seem to have been playing with myself is great … to become a lot more confident and a lot surer of my own abilities is one hell of a relief.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

