Wednesday

Leave a comment

July 18, 2013 by musehick

I don’t often self-censor, but sometimes I do. Sometimes I know that there are things which do not need to be shared which I am thinking because they do not need to be shared with anyone. Sometimes the things I think are so basted in self-loathing and self-doubt that they would poison anyone who reads my words.

Am I as carefully in control of the spoken word? I wish. I think at one time I was capable of bottling things up a lot more effectively until I could sit down in front of a keyboard and work some alchemy on them and turn out fiction or poetry. Now, I am what? A bleeding heart?

I used to be defiantly healthy, and now I seem to be engaging in so many agreements with the failures of my body to remain healthy. It’s bullshit.

I have made myself sick and failed to handle things for long enough. Being ill is no way to build a fiction engine; no foundation upon which to construct an artist who will endure.

If my life is an art experiment directed by my own intentionality then I need to fix the direction of that intention. My life will get better and my art will improve as well. the shakiness has to be at an end, and the healing is done with. Being well is the thing. Being better is the thing. Succeeding is the thing.

Holding back on the negativity is an important step integral to my future growth.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

