Tuesday

Leave a comment

July 3, 2013 by musehick

It is a little weird not to be able to dip daily into the mind of Warren Ellis, but his site has gone a little quiet this week. I suppose that happens. I have been a little quiet myself – been hitting the burn out I have talked of before where the head gets fuzzy as fuck.

Does it boil down to getting older as some would have me believe, or is it just that I have been off the coffee for a while? It didn’t last.

I have been brainstorming for a while this week and I have been coming up with what I think are a lot of exciting ideas for new stories, longform pieces, and flash fiction pieces.

I am in editing mode this week to for a really exciting collaborative project I have been part of for a while, and I am looking at taking a bigger role in a site I have contributed to in the past.

Things are going to start popping up left, right and centre, and you can also expect some solid website action elsewhere in an effort to consolidate my web presence. Books galore on the horizon. My head and heart are abuzz with excitement, and I am going to be working hard to bring my projects to fruition.

Leave a Reply

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

