Saturday

Leave a comment

June 16, 2013 by musehick

So I finished a couple of the poetry books I have been working on today – leavings and offerings, and in vivo. One of them “in vivo” had been ticking along for a while, but “leavings and offerings” was fairly new I suppose, so that means I wrote the bulk of it today. I have been kind of quiet lately so that lean energy kind of spurred me through it all. I want to plan and get regular and start really knocking stuff out … I say this a lot I think; like I am not always producing, but it makes me feel like I am always doing something and moving along if I am planning.

I would have a new book out every day if I could, but that’s not realistic, and the demand would be driven by me alone. Anyway, time to turn in. A productive day, and my muse feels vibrant and electric

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

