Thursday

Leave a comment

May 31, 2013 by musehick

A whole month has pretty much passed this blog by, and that may suggest inactivity, whereas it  is more the truth that I have been detained elsewhere writing lots – finishing all the loosely scattered poetry books I have been writing as part of this push to consolidate and bring under control my production.

I have finished about five, I think (I could go check in the name of accuracy, but none of us are that pedantic, right?) So, you can see I have been busy. I have been reading a lot as well. I started to write something here Saturday and finished it, but it died when I tried to post it.

I think somewhere in the rush I may have written my 100th book. I have some more in the editing stages, as ever, and as ever (I know I keep writing about it) I am working to handle the back-log.

I am going to get back on the horse – meaning this blog, from here on in (yes, you have heard that before) but I am writing this after a day in bed and some emptying of goop from my lungs which makes this the first summer cold I have had in an age.

The books that are coming out are poetry, but there are some short fiction collections coming, and one of my novels has started talking to me again. So it is looking up, kicking along, and all that jazz, and some more thoughtful blogs are coming soon.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

