Saturday

Leave a comment

April 7, 2013 by musehick

Wow, half a month of being quiet on here – haven’t done that for a while, but it isn’t like I haven’t been writing. An asssemblage of darkness bucked the trend and the stated intention to trim down the sites and just keep completing cycles until I was lost under a pile of books and not a wealth of websites, and sometimes that shit just happens – I get an idea and it is an attention whore, and a jealous one at that … and it says treat me like a lady and give me my own space to live in, and I oblige, because I love my muse, and don’t want to be bitch-slapped around the room by her.

This is poetry month, so I have been writing a poem a day for a challenge set up by a good friend, who kickstarted a whole bunch of people we know who hadn’t written poetry in a while. So, that will be a book soon.

I am wondering about changing my platform for publishing at the moment, and it has been the cause of much deliberation. I have put out a lot of books but they have not been selling in the volume I think they deserve, and I am thinking Createspace might have more bang for the buck than Lulu, and I hate to say that, because I have been loyal to the whole indie idea, but I want my shit to be read, not sit online in some old folks home for pdfs.

The fiction engine is firing up. Organisation is going in – you wouldn’t believe how much. I am wrestling my life back from bad financial decisions, and I am getting serious planning in place to push myself over the top and conquer the fucking world. About time, right? This site is going to be seeing a lot more postings in the coming weeks, and as the order goes in, I am aiming to never drop the action out again.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

