Thursday

Leave a comment

February 8, 2013 by musehick

So weird that I thought I posted something for Thursday, but then last night ran late and I kind of tanked on waking up the normal time this morning, and Friday may slide the same way.

I think I wrote a whole bunch of shit today – poems for different websites that crawl towards their birth as books down the narrow birth canal of my focused imagination. And I have been reading interviews galore, and I have been clocking up interviews galore. Intoviews lapsed today, but there will be more soon.

Today I sat down and wrote a scattered masterplan for world domination, which I will go back and hammer into an ordered masterplan that builds on the solid foundation of all the hard work I have put in on behalf of myself and the independent writing community over the years. I want to bring back, along with a few others I know, a paying market, where writers actually get given money for their product in a fair exchange – what a revolutionary idea, eh?

I aim to market myself in a non-crass way that gives people who like me and people who don’t know me an aesthetic and enlightening pathway down which to tread towards my work. I occasionally bleat about product and consumption, which I do agree sometimes cheapens the whole enterprise, but getting money for what I give people helps me fund myself to provide more things to give to people. And I want to help others, so it’s all good right? Right.

Watch this space for details of the fruition of this whole plan. And be grateful that despite being half-awake / half -asleep depending on your optimist pessimist viewpoint, I had enough sense to delete the preachy hypocritical bullshit sermon I had in mind about the exchange between an artist and his audience. I am a douche sometimes, but not that kind of douche.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

