Sunday

Leave a comment

February 4, 2013 by musehick

So, one great thing that the internet has facilitated, that I am sure your writer did not have the easiest access to in the past, is the chance to collaborate with others. The system of social networks out there have pulled at and distorted social interactions something fierce, and have probably, at least in some people, retarded their social skills further than the education system managed by itself, but there are silver clouds to the dark linings – and writer’s group, for me at least, are one of those things.

I found a lot of people of a similar mindset on those sites – http://www.writers-voice.com was the first I ventured onto, and it was very friendly and conducive to me writing. Spoiled Ink, which morphed into Editred was full of passionate people and I made some friends there who I have since met in the physical world. Even myspace for a while fostered that kind of creativity. Writer Cafe saw me finding lifelong friends, my ex-wife, and a new place to live.

This week a project I have been working on with some other great writers takes a step closer to fruition. Doing something by yourself is always great … but being asked to be part of something bigger and seeing that work out is pretty amazing. I am excited to see the final product and to see how the world reacts to it. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

