Thursday

Leave a comment

January 31, 2013 by musehick

It’s kind of weird and fun when you try and put order into the way you work once in a while (I am convinced the creative process will never be entirely unmessy) and you find things that you wrote which you do not remember and are intrigued by. Incomplete poetry projects are the things I was trawling through yesterday, and I have a lot of them.

With this idea of turning out 30 poem long books each of these books becomes more feasible as an idea – it is a respectable length I think, and should work well as both an e-book and a physical object. And obviously not each of the poems in the book is going to be short either so you won’t just be getting 30 pages of 20 lines each.

This, as I hope it has been in previous years, is push the boundaries territory. There are some non free verse projects I want to nail this year as far as poetry goes, and so I am sculpting for myself a really interesting sonic landscape in which to operate. Visually the clues will be observable on my Pinterest account, and I am gonna write about some of the music I am listening to on my music sight; I am also going to be working up this gallery is an art graveyard.

I was reading an interview the other day with Sleigh Bells and there was a response which talked about the nineties and magazines, and how inspiring it was, and I miss that point – I am going to pay for some subscriptions to my favourite magazines again, and I want to get back the magazines that I had in England … as a collector it is kind of painful to be separated from those aesthetic objects which I spent so much time collecting, and they fired up my mind. I also have a lot of work over there that I would like to look at and get up to a state where I can publish it too. Here’s to a good year.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

