Tuesday

Leave a comment

January 2, 2013 by musehick

Those quotes which people post all over their walls because they say something that that person can’t quite capture in their own words? I always wanted to be a writer of things like that, and I feel like I took a step closer to that this year with one particular project inspired by my friend who told me the inspirational things I occasionally threw up on my Facebook Status were just that – inspirational. So I started tailoring some updates specifically with that in mind.

I had some ideas about independent writers and independent writing which I have shared in other places and other times which I know, from feedback, have been considered equally inspirational. I also know I have re-ignited some writing passions in people by being passionate and forthright about my own writing.

I have produced a lot this year, but there have been a few goals which I set and didn’t meet. Well, all I can say is, thank god 2012 didn’t prove to be the end of the world, and that I get to finish these projects. Not all of the things I had in mind were centred around my own work either. I have always found that when I am feeding back into the writing community that is when I have the most success personally.  So I want to give back this year – 2013 is going to be about high volume, high quality, and expansion in all fields. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

