Monday

Leave a comment

November 26, 2012 by musehick

I am about half way through the 50,000 for Nanowrimo as we are currently speaking, which is, I think, further than I have ever got. I am convinced I have a pretty cool read so far, one which will come together and be better as I write more (obviously). Will I hit the mark? Prolly not, but I don’t see that as a bad thing because I have 20,000+ words of a novel I wouldn’t have had if I hadn’t done this. I am determined to finish this one, which will give it eventually the odd accolade of being my first novel completed (I am not counting juvenilia here), so that is something that is pretty cool, right?

I have been getting back into the poetry and have some plans to get back into the reading part of that whole activity. My non fiction work also trundles on and I have some new ideas in that area too. I figure in order to become fully rounded as a writer one should have all kinds of work out there and this is the year when people are going to start seeing some of that. Art is going to be in the ascendant too. I have many iron in the fire and I am getting ready to reap the rewards.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

