Saturday

Leave a comment

November 18, 2012 by musehick

So, I kind of disappeared for a second there into Nanowrimo land, and I have been writing up a storm. I started out strong and was way ahead of the curve – then I fell behind and had to catch up, which I did, and now I have fallen back again. It is interesting that the compressed work schedule on this novel has called for occasional withdrawals from the whole thing so I can gather some kind of perspective and then dive back in with a new sense of energy and a better idea of what the fuck I am writing about. Sometimes writing this novel I have felt like it is the perfect fit for where my head is at and it has flowed easily, and at other points I have felt like I am stretching a garment out of shape. But in no way is not already a victory with what I have done. I really want to meet that deadline and that target of 50,000 words and I am confident that I can do it.

I have poems burning in me now – my heart feels packed to bursting with them; fiery emotions and love for others locked in tight and pushing at the walls (I am going to assume you know what that feels like). It feels like exciting times – the ease with which I write feels like it is increasing (if you can believe that). I can’t imagine a time when I won’t have something to say, and when I won’t derive joy from being able to communicate an idea I have.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

