Friday

Leave a comment

November 10, 2012 by musehick

So, I fell a little behind on the writing of the novel on Nanowrimo, but I am quite confident that I can catch up on it. The ideas are coming fast and furious at the moment and  I have some very exciting things on the horizon which will appear as they appear. I don’t want to discuss them before there is some work done on them because putting something out there that is half-baked and waits in some kind of nascent stage forever doesn’t necessarily make me look that good.

The perspective on writing that I have never changes in the sense of what I want to do with it and what I enjoy about it, but I can say that it is enriched by the things that I learn and the the way they make me think about how communication works and how creativity works. I see some people struggle to come up with ideas and I see some people struggle to produce, and I see them scrabbling around trying to find out what it is that they need to do to fix there inability to do these things. Well, simple as it may seem, the answer is always to just write. If you are having a bad day and the things that you are turning out are crap and not worthy of you then chalk it up to experience, but at least you tried to do something, and that is a damned sight more than most people can say. Creating a cogent piece of work is not easy – if it were there would be a lot more good writers out there than there are.

Have fun is also an important instruction. Technique you can learn – soul is something you can’t learn. Have fun – go at it like there are no barriers, and your bravery will be rewarded.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

