Wednesday

Leave a comment

October 4, 2012 by musehick

Sometimes a natural fallow period presents itself, and it is not that you are not writing necessarily, but that nothing is ready to go live on the internet, so it might appear that you have briefly disappeared. Even if it is just a fragment I generally knock out a few words in the day. In fact I have plans for a whole new collection I am going to out out through one of my sites that came to me the other day, and whose* front cover I just designed.
I love to write. I love to read what other writers have to say. When someone else tells me that they like my work it is one of the greatest things ever.
So I spend much time thinking about my own legacy? No, not really. I mean I am working on it daily and I feel like I am at a point where I have more than a few friends who could vouch that I wasn’t an arsehole, but the thing which I would love, even if I as a person were to slip out of the memory of everyone that ever knew me or was interested in me, would be if my work were to stand the test of time … even one line of prose or poetry that survived me would be wonderful.
And that is the end of this instalment of nostalgia. I hope to get back on this horse a little more regularly and give the guys and gals who so generously subscribed to the feed something meaty to read, either here or in the links I attach here.

* I know “whose” ain’t correct, but my books walk and talk to me for so long I expect to be excused this foible.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

