Wednesday

Leave a comment

September 20, 2012 by musehick

I don’t know whether it is an interesting question or not, but I was just thinking to myself, which is better for a writer of poetry? To fall in love or to fall out of love? Which one of these two states is it that bears more fruit? How many poems have I written whilst becoming enamoured compared to how many I have written when becoming heartbroken? Do they weigh equally on the scales? Something tells me they would lean more in the direction of heartbreak than swooning but I could be wrong.

I know, and this may sound strange, but I have written quite a lot of love poetry when love was about as far away as the horizon, and some of that was better than the stuff I wrote when I was genuinely head over heels. It is kind of interesting to dig through fossilised emotions in the form of old poems – to see how intensely one can have a feeling, how it can burn out, and how it can rekindle as a kind of echo.

I have been continuing the editing this week, and I released my 75th book, funnily enough called New Bruises and have been working on all my other various sites. But there will be more books soon; they are being edited, or rather formatted, so you will all be seeing more stories and more poems.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

