Wednesday

Leave a comment

July 12, 2012 by musehick

Today I created a cover and posted Brown Out‘s first couple of chapters. This series, a kind of surface gentle, violent undercurrent, suburban sci-fi, was one that I started a long time ago, back when I started up on a site that was first called Spoiled Ink and then became Editred. I lost it for a while with all the hard drive issues I had, but now I get a second chance with it and can finish it up. It is always nice to see something you invested time in move towards fruition.

I also finally got around to writing a short introduction for Weaponizer a site I have written for for a while, and which I am now going to be a co-editor for the flash fiction section of the site. The site is great and has a really great sensibility and some wonderful people writing for it.

As I get more organisation in behind the scenes you are going to see more fruits of my labours at the front end – more e-books, more books, more short stories, and more poems. I love writing, if you hadn’t gathered from what I’ve written here. The more I do the more I enjoy it, and every time I see that someone has liked something or even just looked at it that makes me feel great.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

