Monday

Leave a comment

October 3, 2011 by musehick

So, over the weekend I had a pretty major win – the hard drive from my old computer which I had been locked out of for a couple of years was finally resurrected. i have had a couple of people look at it and I was told it could be got to, but after all that expertise it was a total fluke which repaired it. I rebooted my new computer and left the hard drive plugged in and my new computer decided to run check disk on it.

The computer finally booted up and when I clicked through to the computer folder to access the hard drive it was finally reading that there was some data on there. I have recovered several lost novels in progress, a whole host of short stories – some of which I had forgotten about writing; some major missing parts of flash fiction serials, and three completed and edited poetry books.

Now I have some new or rather lost things to put out there into the world and bring to completion. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

whetwork

triggerpull

oppenheim memorial park

away from old eyes

the black vault network

follow the money

hallux and hind collar

flight from the nest

distraction display

sleight of hand

