Thursday

Leave a comment

August 18, 2011 by musehick

I sat here for a second staring at my screen feeling tired. I sat here and I was a little pissed off about the fact that I had lost a whole chapter of something I am writing, afraid that not being able to reconstruct it will damage the story, and part of me wondered, what would it be like not to write anymore? And I saw how easy it could be to just give up on writing and how a full schedule could swallow that loss and you wouldn’t even notice. Would I be the same person still? Others might say not, but would it be a change for the worse necessarily? Who knows? Is it likely to pass? Again, who knows. I don’t think so – I think I am just tired and  need to adjust my schedule to facilitate creativity. This might have been longer if I had a little more energy. Some people have never read my writing so how much would it affect them? Not at all. This is probably a doubt all creative people have pass through their minds at some point.

Leave a Reply

Nanowrimo 2013

agrypnotic

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,052 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 2,181 hits
August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

Goodreads

fishing real

hook lion and synch her

new morning greeted

living with a woken heart

turvy autopsy

turning the body over

